Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Language IDEs » C / C++ IDE (CDT) » Linking libraries in CDT(Problems linking FlTk in CDT)
Linking libraries in CDT [message #494201] Thu, 29 October 2009 14:56 Go to next message
Justin  is currently offline Justin Friend
Hi all,

I am new to CDT, and would like to develop FlTk and OpenGL in CDT on a Windows machine.

I've written a very simple window class and I am recieving the follwing errors:

g++ -LC:\fltk-1.1.7\lib_CS559 -oFLTK_Window.exe main.o MyWindow.o
main.o: In function `main':
C:/Users/ELOY06271/Eclipse Workspace/FLTK_Window/Debug/../main.cpp:14: undefined reference to `Fl_Window::show()'
C:/Users/ELOY06271/Eclipse Workspace/FLTK_Window/Debug/../main.cpp:17: undefined reference to `Fl::run()'
MyWindow.o: In function `ZN8MyWindowC2EiiPc':
C:/Users/ELOY06271/Eclipse Workspace/FLTK_Window/Debug/../MyWindow.cpp:13: undefined reference to `Fl_Window::Fl_Window(int, int, char const*)'
MyWindow.o: In function `ZN8MyWindowC1EiiPc':
C:/Users/ELOY06271/Eclipse Workspace/FLTK_Window/Debug/../MyWindow.cpp:13: undefined reference to `Fl_Window::Fl_Window(int, int, char const*)'
MyWindow.o: In function `ZN8MyWindowD2Ev':
C:/Users/ELOY06271/Eclipse Workspace/FLTK_Window/Debug/../MyWindow.cpp:17: undefined reference to `Fl_Window::~Fl_Window()'
MyWindow.o: In function `ZN8MyWindowD1Ev':
C:/Users/ELOY06271/Eclipse Workspace/FLTK_Window/Debug/../MyWindow.cpp:17: undefined reference to `Fl_Window::~Fl_Window()'
MyWindow.o: In function `ZN8MyWindowD0Ev':
MyWindow.o: In function `ZN8MyWindowC2EiiPc':
C:/Users/ELOY06271/Eclipse Workspace/FLTK_Window/Debug/../MyWindow.cpp:13: undefined reference to `Fl_Window::draw()'
C:/Users/ELOY06271/Eclipse Workspace/FLTK_Window/Debug/../MyWindow.cpp:13: undefined reference to `Fl_Window::handle(int)'