Eclipse Test & Performance Tools Platform (TPTP) Project Log

Last Updated - 10 June 2009 07:37:00 -0800

Section 1: Committers

Active Committers

Past Committers whose code is still present in active branches:

Project Previous Committer
TPTP Platform Project
TPTP Test Tools Project
Scott Schneider (scott.schneider at us.ibm.com)
TPTP Platform Project Allan Pratt (apratt at us.ibm.com)
TPTP Platform Project Hoang Nguyen (hoang.m.nguyen at intel.com)
TPTP Platform Project Byron Seward (byron.seward at gmail.com)
TPTP Platform Project Qiyan Li (qiyanli at ca.ibm.com)
TPTP Platform Project
TPTP Test Project
Ali Mehregani (amehrega at ca.ibm.com)
TPTP Test Project Julien Canches (julien.canches at fr.ibm.com)
TPTP Test Project Liz Dancy (lizdancy at ca.ibm.com)
TPTP Test Project Mark D. Dunn (mddunn at us.ibm.com)
TPTP Test Project Jerome Gout (jerome.gout at fr.ibm.com)
TPTP Platform Project
TPTP Test Project
Bianca Jiang (bjiang at us.ibm.com)
TPTP Platform Project
TPTP Monitoring Project
TPTP Trace Project
TPTP Test Project
Sheldon Lee-Loy (sleeloy at ca.ibm.com)
TPTP Test Project Patrick Nédélec (nedelec at fr.ibm.com)
TPTP Platform Project
TPTP Trace Project
TPTP Test Project
Dominique Guilbaud (dguilbaud at fr.ibm.com)
TPTP Test Project Jeffrey Nevicosi (nevicosi at us.ibm.com)
TPTP Test Project Ashish K Mathur (ashishkumarmathur at gmail.com)
TPTP Test Project Emmanuel Wurth (wurthemm at fr.ibm.com)
TPTP Platform Project Karla Callaghan (karla.callaghan at intel.com)
TPTP Platform Project
TPTP Trace Project
Kevin P O'Leary (kevin.p.o'leary at intel.com)
TPTP Platform Project
TPTP Trace Project
Randy D Smith (randy.d.smith at intel.com)
TPTP Platform Project
TPTP Trace Project
Steve Gutz (sgutz at ca.ibm.com)
TPTP Platform Project
TPTP Trace Project
Kari Halsted (khalsted at ca.ibm.com)
TPTP Platform Project Cindy Jin (cindyjin at ca.ibm.com)
TPTP Platform Project
TPTP Trace Project
Nellie Klump/Chau (nelliec at ca.ibm.com)
TPTP Platform Project Kim Letkeman (kletkema at ca.ibm.com)
TPTP Platform Project
TPTP Monitoring Project
TPTP Trace Project
TPTP Test Project
Hubert Leung (hkyleung at ca.ibm.com)
TPTP Platform Project
TPTP Trace Project
Serge Lucio (serge.lucio at fr.ibm.com)
TPTP Trace Project Ashish Patel (ashishp at ca.ibm.com)
TPTP Platform Project
TPTP Trace Project
Dan Price (dtprice at ca.ibm.com)
TPTP Platform Project James Saliba (jsaliba)
TPTP Platform Project
TPTP Monitoring Project
TPTP Test Project
Dave Smith (smith at ca.ibm.com)
TPTP Platform Project
TPTP Trace Project
Christophe Telep (christophe.telep at fr.ibm.com)
TPTP Platform Project
TPTP Trace Project
Tyler Thessin (tyler.thessin at intel.com)
TPTP Monitoring Project Srinivas Doddapaneni (srinivas.p.doddapaneni at intel.com)
TPTP Monitoring Project Andrew Eberbach (aeberbach)
TPTP Monitoring Project Mark Weitzel (weitzelm at us.ibm.com)
TPTP Platform Project
TPTP Monitoring Project
Valentina Popescu (popescu at ca.ibm.com)
TPTP Trace Project Sylvain Duguet (sylvain.duguet at fr.ibm.com)
TPTP Trace Project Chris Laffra (laffrac at us.ibm.com)
TPTP Platform Project
TPTP Trace Project
Mike Norman (mnorman)
TPTP Platform Project Viacheslav Rybalov (viacheslav.g.rybalov at intel.com)
TPTP Platform Project Marius Slavescu (slavescu at ca.ibm.com)
TPTP Platform Project Bob Duncan (duncan at ca.ibm.com)
TPTP Platform Project George Christelis (george.christelis at scapatech.com)
TPTP Platform Project Andrew Kaylor (andrew.kaylor at intel.com)
TPTP Platform Project Ruslan Scherbakov (ruslan.scherbakov at intel.com)
TPTP Platform Project Curtis D'Entremont (curtispd at ca.ibm.com)
TPTP Platform Project Hendra Suwanda (suwanda at ca.ibm.com)
TPTP Platform Project Mike J Boyersmith (mjboyers at ca.ibm.com)
TPTP Platform Project
TPTP Test Project
Scott Schneider (scott.schneider at us.ibm.com)
TPTP Platform Project Dale Ollia (unknown)
TPTP Platform Project Vishnu Naikawadi (vishnu.naikawadi at intel.com)
TPTP Platform Project Alex Iskold (alex.iskold at us.ibm.com)
TPTP Platform Project Jon Hoover (jlhoover at us.ibm.com)
TPTP Platform Project Robert Danek (rdanek at ca.ibm.com)
TPTP Platform Project Samson Wai (samwai at ca.ibm.com)
TPTP Platform Project Antony Miquel (amiguel)
TPTP Platform Project
TPTP Trace Project
Melanie Woods (melanie.woods at scapatech.com)
TPTP Platform Project Neil Sanderson (nsanders)
TPTP Platform Project Todd Merriweather (toddmm at us.ibm.com)

* Currently excludes past Committers to Eclipse Tools Hyades Project - in process of consolidating such list

Section 2: Developers

Developer Contributions from the TPTP Community:

Bugzilla Target Component Size Abstract Committer Contributors
170279 4.5 i7 Test.UI.AutoGUIUI Small Difficulties recording a session in Linux: the order/reporting of SWT events on Linux seems to be different than in Windows. Duwayne Morris (dmorris at us.ibm.com) Jimmy Jin (jimmyjin.jxm at gmail.com)
217551 4.5 i7 Test.Execution.AutoGUIRunner Small Certain characters in text on Button causes recorded script not playable. Duwayne Morris (dmorris at us.ibm.com) Jimmy Jin (jimmyjin.jxm at gmail.com)
217593 4.5 i7 Test.Execution.AutoGUIRunner Small Continuous single selection in List/Table/Tree cannot be recorded correctly. Duwayne Morris (dmorris at us.ibm.com) Jimmy Jin (jimmyjin.jxm at gmail.com)
217597 4.5 i7 Test.Execution.AutoGUIRunner Small Redundant dependency on org.eclipse.ui.testing. Duwayne Morris (dmorris at us.ibm.com) Jimmy Jin (jimmyjin.jxm at gmail.com)
217635 4.5 i7 Test.Execution.AutoGUIRunner Small Redundant message to STDOUT when execute in quick mode. Duwayne Morris (dmorris at us.ibm.com) Jimmy Jin (jimmyjin.jxm at gmail.com)
194188 4.4.1 Test.Execution.JUnitPluginRunner Small update function in JUnitPluginTypeFactory.java possibility of NPE. Joe Toomey (jptoomey at us.ibm.com) Bartosz Michalik (bartosz.michalik at gmail.com)

Developer Contributions from IBM Corporation:

Bugzilla Target Component Size Abstract Committer Contributors
239394 4.6 i3 Test.UI.ConfigEditors Medium Cannot scroll to the bottom of the log file in log viewer events page Paul Slauenwhite (paules at ca.ibm.com) Blazej Kroll (blazej.kroll at pl.ibm.com)
202695 4.5 i6 Test.UI.DatapoolEditor Large Encrypted datapool variable support Paul Slauenwhite (paules at ca.ibm.com) Xin Ying Huang (huangxy at cn.ibm.com)
207160 4.5 i5 Platform.Execution.CBELogging Small Template XML file isn't correctly queried Alex Nan (apnan at ca.ibm.com) Sinee Paungam (spaungam at us.ibm.com)
256714 4.6 i2 Platform UI Small Incorrect message upon view opening action and always reference JVMTI agent. Eugene Chan (ewchan at ca.ibm.com) Charu Jain (cjain at ca.ibm.com)
256714 4.6 i2 Platform.UI.ProbeEditor Small [Accessibility] Shared Mnemonics in create New Probe window Kathy Chan (kathy at ca.ibm.com) Paul Klicnik (pklicnik at ca.ibm.com)

Developer Contributions from Intel Corporation:

Bugzilla Target Component Size Abstract Committer Contributors
268532 4.6 i2 Platform.Agents.JVMTI Small BCIEngProbe.dll cannot be loaded on windows machines (ia32 and EM64) Joel Cayne (jcayne at pl.ibm.com) Chengrui Deng (chengrui.deng at intel.com)
270767 4.6 i3 Platform.Agents.JVMTI Medium after re-attach, no more data is collected for methods already entered Jonathan West (jgwest at pl.ibm.com) Chengrui Deng (chengrui.deng at intel.com)
270770 4.6 i2 Platform.Agents.JVMTI Medium [POG] Remove requirement on environement variables PATH and LD_LIBRARY_PATH Yunan He (yunan.he at intel.com) Chengrui Deng (chengrui.deng at intel.com)
260290 4.6 i1 Platform.Agents.JVMTI Small Profiled application VM crashes Yunan He (yunan.he at intel.com) Chengrui Deng (chengrui.deng at intel.com)
275321 4.6 i3 Platform.Agents.JVMTI Small JVM crash on attach in heapprof enabled mode Jonathan West (jgwest at pl.ibm.com) Chengrui Deng (chengrui.deng at intel.com)
277431 4.6 i3 Platform.Execution Small JVM crash when profiling with ThreadProf and "Contention Analysis" checked on WinXP Jonathan West (jgwest at pl.ibm.com) Chengrui Deng (chengrui.deng at intel.com)
241984 4.6 i1 Platform.Agents Small Remove requirement on env variable JAVA_PROFILER_HOME Eugene Chan (ewchan at pl.ibm.com) Chengrui Deng (chengrui.deng at intel.com) & Yunan He (yunan.he at intel.com)

Developer Contributions from Computer Associates:

Bugzilla Target Component Size Abstract Committer Contributors
68553 4.0 i3 Test.UI.URL.Test Small Test navigator should display files of type *.html so that reports are visible. Jeff Nevicosi (nevicosi at us.ibm.com) Shobhit Maini (hobhit.maini at ca.com)
Tejas Patel (tejas.patel at ca.com)
83976 4.0 i4 Test.Agents.Recorder Small (Test) Test generation of POST methods in URL Test don't work Mark D Dunn (mddunn at us.ibm.com) George Sebastian (george.sebastian at ca.com)
Shobhit Maini (hobhit.maini at ca.com)

Tejas Patel (tejas.patel at ca.com)
88933 3.3 i3 Test.http Small (Test)TVT3.1 #97 - URL Test Suite - HTTP Play - Time format is wrong in NLV Jeff Nevicosi (nevicosi at us.ibm.com) Koustugh Pawar (koustubh.pawar at ca.com)
George Sebastian (george.sebastian at ca.com)
Shobhit Maini (hobhit.maini at ca.com)

Tejas Patel (tejas.patel at ca.com)
90867 4.0 i4 Test.UI.URL.Test Small TestGen must be modified to support removal of MESSAGE/CONTENT distinction Mark D Dunn (mddunn at us.ibm.com) Koustugh Pawar (koustubh.pawar at ca.com)
George Sebastian (george.sebastian at ca.com)
Shobhit Maini (hobhit.maini at ca.com)

Tejas Patel (tejas.patel at ca.com)

Developer Contributions from OC Systems:

No code contributions - contributions limited to debugging work.

Section 3a: Third-Party Software

List of third-party software included in TPTP releases

Section 3b: Contributions

Contributions requiring Code Contribution Questionnaire

TPTP 4.6 (latest release)

TPTP 4.5

TPTP 4.4

TPTP 4.3

TPTP 4.2

TPTP 4.0

Section 4: Reviews & Approvals

Release Release Review EMO IP Approval Release Date
TPTP 4.6 June 2009 pending 26 June 2009 (plan)
TPTP 4.5 4 June 2008 4 June 2008 25 June 2008 (plan)
TPTP 4.4 6 June 2007 6 June 2007 29 June 2007
TPTP 4.3 6 December 2006 6 December 2006 1 December 2006
TPTP 4.2 26 May 2006 26 May 2006 30 June 2006
TPTP 4.1 8 November 2005 16 November 2005 1 December 2005
TPTP 4.0 15 June 2005 14 June 2005 18 July 2005

* Italics indicate target dates, Normal indicates actual dates.

Reference: Eclipse Development Process Guidelines - Project Log