Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Archived » Eclipse Process Manager (Stardust) » Newbie Frustration(Troubles with getting started )
Newbie Frustration [message #1515246] Thu, 18 December 2014 00:42 Go to next message
Anthony Lewis is currently offline Anthony LewisFriend
Disclaimer: I'm total newbie with eclipse/java, and of course Stardust, but do have coding and BPM experience elsewhere.

I have been going thru the first tutorial ( support-case ) and worked thru all the steps up to publishing, which is where things break down for me.

By searching thru the logs that i can find ( again, i'm still learning this new environment.. ), it seems that the last thing it tries to do is connect to the audit database, which it cant then it all falls apart from that point.

I even tried creating a 2nd database ( called it AuditTrail ) instead of the name in the sample. The folder is created in the project tree, without errors.

The first error i get is : Unable to find [AuditTrail.DataSource]

I started with windows 7/64bit, but I also tried it on CentOS Linux, using the same version of sun-java ( most current 7u71/72 ) Just to be sure it wasn't my windows install. Also used the same version of eclipse ( Luna ) and tomcat ( 7.0.47 ) to make it a fair comparison.

Being desperate, i did copy all the derby* jars i could find, and put them in the tomcat/lib directory, even tho it wasn't mentioned in the tutorial.. This fixed another wired data access problem i had with a totally different product once, so figured it was worth a try.

I also noticed that while under Linux, some widgets in eclipse wont render properly, not sure if this is just part of the eclipse world or not, but i am sure its unrelated to my issue here.
Re: Newbie Frustration [message #1516437 is a reply to message #1515246] Thu, 18 December 2014 22:18 Go to previous messageGo to next message