Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Modeling » EMF "Technology" (Ecore Tools, EMFatic, etc)  » [Edapt] No metamodel found error, need additional information besides tutorial
[Edapt] No metamodel found error, need additional information besides tutorial [message #1860337] Sun, 30 July 2023 15:20 Go to next message
Sergio Canzoneri is currently offline Sergio CanzoneriFriend
Hi everyone,
I'm new to Edapt, and I've found out there is very little documentation about it and no real tutorial (only a brief, incomplete one).
Anyway, I have tried to follow the existing tutorial, but I cannot even start due to an error getting raised from the Operation Browser.

I have installed Eclipse Modeling Tools package, adding (for reasons related to the project I'm currently working on) Emfatic, Eugenia (Epsilon), and Xtext (and, of course, Edapt).
Now, the problem is that when opening the example workspace with the library example, when I open the ecore file with the Ecore editor (as reported in the tutorial), and then show the Operator Browser view, nothing seems to work, as I can neither create history nor see operators.
When trying to create history, an error is raised, saying "No metamodel found. Please open one." (I'm attaching a screenshot).
index.php/fa/43362/0/

My plan would be to make Edapt operators work with my use case, trying to extend it someway (my project consists of an Ecore metamodel associated with an Xtext syntax, so I'd need to update the Xtext syntax whenever updating the metamodel, and then find a way to migrate models through Edapt).

Thanks in advance for helping :)
Sergio
Re: [Edapt] No metamodel found error, need additional information besides tutorial [message #1860352 is a reply to message #1860337] Mon, 31 July 2023 18:08 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Hi everyone,