Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Modeling » EMF » Stereotype in ecore model
Stereotype in ecore model [message #1858925] Mon, 01 May 2023 23:51 Go to next message
Hind Hamrouni is currently offline Hind HamrouniFriend
Hi,
I am new with EMF and core modeling, I created an ecore model and I want to add a stereotype to be applying for some eclass in the core metamodel. I did a lot of research but I didn't know how to do it . Can someone help me?
Thanks.
Re: Stereotype in ecore model [message #1858926 is a reply to message #1858925] Tue, 02 May 2023 04:55 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Ed Willink is currently offline Ed WillinkFriend
Hi

Stereotype is a UML concept. Ecore does not support Stereotypes, although if I recall correctly there was an added-value project that supported EProfile and EStereotype. Sadly I forget the name of that now defunct project and Googling does not help me (a lot of Eclipse documentation is invisible to Google).

Since you are new to EMF, I suggest you learn to exploit EMF's many good facilities before you try to contort it into UML. Alternatively the UML2 project provides the facilities of UML and Java code generation via a UML2Ecore conversion.