Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Eclipse Projects » Eclipse Scout » Uploading File chooser form to derby or computer(upload file to database or computer - preference)
Uploading File chooser form to derby or computer [message #1850389] Tue, 01 March 2022 04:18 Go to next message
reese houseknecht is currently offline reese houseknechtFriend
I am new to eclipse scout and tried to follow different forum topics and posts about the file chooser option. I already have a derby database linked to my eclipse scout project and was wondering for files if i should upload them to my database with a BLOB type or if i should upload them to my computer and just reference the filename. Either way I am confused on the process on what to put in the newHandler class for uploading in the client. Also what to do on the server side and if anyone can start a discussion with me to help me learn and understand this process I would much appreciate it. I have created several forms already for simple strings and integers that upload to my database it is just files that are a new concept to me.
Re: Uploading File chooser form to derby or computer [message #1850635 is a reply to message #1850389] Fri, 11 March 2022 08:55 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Andre Wegmueller is currently offline Andre WegmuellerFriend
Hi Reese